Skip to content

Patrick Fogarty fetes its top student athletes

School recognizes top teams, top athletes, welcomes world curling champ Jennifer Jones


Banner-winning teams and top-achieving athletes were recognized Thursday night at Patrick Fogarty Catholic Secondary School’s annual athletic awards banquet.

Olympic gold-medal-winning curler Jennifer Jones was the event’s guest speaker and she encouraged the student athletes to work hard and strive for their goals – both academically and athletically.

Joe MacNeil was named the school’s senior boys' athlete of the year, while Ben Trumble earned the junior boys' athlete of the year trophy.

Hannah Morris was the well-deserved winner of Fogarty’s senior girls' athlete of the year award, while Avery Dobson was recognized as the school’s top junior girls' athlete.

Brooke Elbers won the Joshua McParland Memorial Award.

Dane Mullen and Mitchell Pellarin shared Patrick Fogarty’s male student athlete of the year trophy, while Tianna Reda was named the school’s female student athlete of the year.



Verified reader

If you would like to apply to become a verified commenter, please fill out this form.